DJ/Emcee Reviews

Reviews from WeddingWire.com

Dawn 

40th Birthday Party
11/01/2020

Great music all night long!

 

Dan DJ'd our Prom-themed birthday party. We gave him a list of favorite musicians and songs, for decades 70's - 2000's (BeeGees to Bruno Mars!) for guest of all ages, and he nailed it. The music and the dancing lasted all night long, and Dan was such great company - we had so much fun!

Sam F.

Wedding
7/27/2019

Very professional!


He was great had all of our music for each event and was prepared. He helped guide us through the reception. He had everything all set up for the ceremony so all of our guests could hear. He knew how to keep a crowd on the dance floor.

Lisa A

Wedding
7/24/2019

You can't go wrong with Dan!

 

I've worked with Dan a number of times and he is a delightful DJ to work with.
His flexibility, great attitude and experience make him a DJ that you can count on.
A good DJ makes or breaks an event, and Dan is sure to make it great.

Haley H.

Wedding
6/1/2019

Dan is a rockstar!

 

Working with Dan was absolutely fantastic. Our mutual love for Back to the Future really made us feel like Dan would understand some of our nerdy song choices and be able to incorporate them smoothly (which he did!). I was also very indecisive about a lot of the music (like cake cutting, the bouquet toss) and he gave us the direction we needed. Everything during the ceremony was perfect, and he had the dance floor packed during the reception! He was also a lifesaver in terms of making sure we were on schedule. My husband and I couldn't be happier with our special day. Thank you so much, Dan!

Ariel

Wedding
1/26/2019

Wedding DJ

 

I am so thrilled we went with Dan as our wedding DJ! He took the time to have dinner with my husband and I a couple of weeks before our wedding to talk about what we wanted and didn’t want at our reception. He had a lot of thoughtful suggestions based on our song requests and created a fantastic soundtrack for the night. Dan MC’ed the evening perfectly; from the buffet, to speeches, to first dances, he kept the evening going just like I wanted so we could get the party started and keep it going all night. He was truly professional and very, very fun! I was on the dance floor the entire evening! I really couldn’t have asked for a better DJ at my wedding. This is the guy you want!

J

Wedding
10/6/2018

Totally Awesome DJ!!


Dan was such a great DJ to work with! He was very responsive, and flexible when it came to all of the little details to work with! He did an amazing job the day of the wedding! He did everything between directing the evening by telling guests when to start seating for the ceremony/dinner/etc, to smoothly transitioning between songs for the entire evening. Dan's personality is unbeatable; beyond friendly, super kind, very professional, and his smile/energy throughout the entire evening was so great! We will always recommend him to friends, and even look forward to booking him for work-events in the future! Thanks for everything, Dan!

Michelle

Wedding
8/3/2018

Dan was great! He kept everything moving along so smoothly the whole wedding. The music was played so well with certain events and definitely set the mood. Dan had people on the dance floor the whole night! There was never a dull moment. My husband and I would recommend Dan to anyone!

Lindsey

Wedding
7/21/2018

Dan was the DJ for my small wedding at the USAFA, we had under 20 guests total. He helped my wedding run so smoothly and really enhanced the intimate setting. He was gracious with requests and most helpful with suggestions. Thank you Dan, you are the man! ^.^

Shelby

Wedding
7/13/2018

Dan was amazing to work with and played a great selection of music that kept our wedding guests dancing all night! Everyone commented on how much they enjoyed the music! Thanks again Dan!! - Shelby

Cassie

Wedding
10/14/2017

Dan was a huge addition to this party...being music is one of the most important things necessary to making a party FuN and Memorable!! He took requests like a champ and when I, being the Bride, wanted a song played he was ready to go with comments as well about whom the request was geared towards. Extremely professional and positive attitude the whole time! Thank you Dan for everything and for livening up the party when deemed necessary!! You made this night so special for us!!!

Matt

Wedding
9
/2/2017

Dan was very friendly and easy to work with. Never had any issues and was very flexible with all aspects of services. Would recommend highly.

Madison

Wedding
5/29/2017

I would recommend Dan to everyone needing a DJ! he was absolutely great! He was humorous, made the night run smoothly, made the whole process easy, he was a great personality to have at our wedding and he helped make our day that much more special! We are truly so grateful he was part of our special day!

Nyssa

Wedding
5/27/2017

Dan was great. He made our event very fun and was able to accommodate all our requests.

Susan

Company Party
3/10/2017

Dan did a excellent job at our company event and we would highly recommend him for future events.

John

Wedding
1/21/2017

We couldn't have asked for a better DJ/Emcee for our wedding reception! Dan is extremely easy to work with and provided great insight and suggestions. He kept everything on track and everyone raved about him and the excellent music selection. If you want the best DJ/Emcee for your wedding reception, you need to call Dan! You will not be disappointed.

Stephanie

Wedding
10/22/2016

Dan was an amazing DJ! He did a wonderful job helping us celebrate our day. Our guests loved him. He had an incrediable selection of music to keep all ages happy and dancing

Danielle

Wedding
10/1/2016

Dan was wonderful at my wedding. He was professional and played great music. We would recommend and use him again! Thank you so much for being awesome at what you do, Dan!

Ellie

Wedding
9/30/2016

Dan is FANTASTIC!! As a bride, I would always say, “A DJ can really make or break your wedding reception” and so my fiancé (now husband!) and I were on the hunt for the best DJ we could find that fit within our budget. With that said… be willing to spend a little more on a DJ. You get what you pay for, in my opinion and Dan’s services were worth every penny but still so affordable!! There are hundreds and hundreds of DJ options out there and it can be very overwhelming. We found the site, Thumbtack and researched a number of DJs and kept coming back to Dan’s website. When we reached out to Dan, he was so quick to respond. He thoroughly answered all of our questions and was very willing to meet in person to further discuss our needs. We hired him on the spot! He is so nice, has a great personality and shows so much pride in his work. I mean what other affordable DJ can you find that appears on the radio?!!! He is not just a DJ, he is a true entertaining professional. The guy does it all! Dan ensured our wedding vision came to life! Because of him, our reception ran so smoothly and he truly listened to all of our ideas and wishes. Our guests are still complimenting on how great the DJ was and there was not a song that was played that you didn’t want to dance to. He kept the party alive until the very end and was so accommodating to everyone’s requests. Great sound quality was also very important to my husband and this was definitely not an issue, Dan has great equipment and my husband gave it two thumbs up! From one bride to the next – hire this guy… he is AWESOME!!!

Elisabeth

Wedding
7/9/2016

Dan was the DJ for our wedding and he was so fantastic! Our timeline for the big day changed a few times and Dan was SO flexible and easy to work with (which for a panicking bride, is a godsend). He coordinated with the band, the officiant, and the venue to make sure everything was in tip-top shape. Everything sounded amazing.

For the dancing, Dan read the crowd perfectly and got everybody moving and grooving. We couldn't have asked for a better DJ for the most memorable day of our life! Thanks Dan!

Christine

Wedding
5/29/2016

Dan was our DJ at our mountain wedding reception. He was easy to work with, adapted to changes smoothly, and very professional. He was able to read the dance floor better than any DJ we have seen at a wedding. He changes the song smoothly if it's not a hit with the crowd and does a great job choosing songs to play at the right time. The dance floor was hopping by the end of the night and many people told us it was the most fun wedding ever!

Ashley

Wedding
5/28/2016

Dan did an amazing job at our wedding! We couldn't have asked for anything more! He is super cool, fun, and has great energy. I would highly recommend him to anyone looking for a wedding DJ!

Maura

Wedding
5/21/2016

He was great! Made my groom and I not worry about a thing. Was great to deal with and kept our guests entertained the whole evening and helped us get from one activity to another no problem.

Joseph

Wedding
5/14/2016

Dan was really easy to work with and was a great DJ! He showed up early, and with all of his gear, and when our venue didn't provide what he needed, he took charge and made sure we would have a great day! He also played music that had everyone on the dance floor, along with special requests! I recommend Dan Hardee for any event or wedding because he will do a great job while guiding the event along as well while making it personal! Thank you Dan Hardee!

Rebecca

Wedding
5/7/2016

He was a great DJ! Responded to all of our requests and kept the evening elegant and romantic while still making it fun. Had a wonderful time!

Jane

Wedding
4/23/2016

Dan was great to work with. We met with him prior to the event and told him what we wanted from the evening and he got it. Everybody danced all night which was perfect. He took requests but was also really in tune with the crowd and what they were dancing too. I really enjoyed working with Dan and highly recommend him.

Amanda

Wedding
3/26/2016

Dan is an amazing DJ! He interacted with our guests, played our fav. music and was super easy to work with when choosing music for our ceremony. I highly recommend him for any type of event!!

Abbie

Non Profit Event
2/12/2016

Thank you so much Dan for the amazing job you did for Night to Shine. The music was perfect for a good boogie, just the right mix of today and yesterdays music. I loved watching the kids dance up on stage with you, you made it a truly magical night for so many amazing overlooked group of people.

Mark

Wedding
9/27/2015

Dan did an amazing job of providing what we needed for the ceremony. During the reception, he was able to corral a group of 180 people that kept wandering off due to the blood moon (I don't get it either, but everybody was outside and looking up). Music was up-to-date and Dan was agreeable throughout the entire process. I would suggest Dan for any wedding.

Erika

Wedding
9/18/2015

If you want a DJ that is incredibly funny, talented & outgoing, then Dan is your guy!! My fiancé and I met with him shortly for the initial meeting & he had it all taken care of from there. He has been doing this for a long time & knows what he's doing. He has creative & unique ideas that make the night run so smoothly. He truly made it perfect & so much fun for everyone! Not a dull moment with Dan running the party! Thank you so much Dan for helping to make the night so amazing!!

Michelle

Wedding
9/23/2015

Dan was the DJ for our wedding. He was very professional. He met with us and asked us about the music that we wanted for the important parts of the wedding. He offered great feedback for the songs that we chose and offered great advice for the parts that we hadn't found music for. He was willing to work with us to find the perfect mix of music that made our day so special.

Dan has a lot of experience and expertise as a wedding DJ. He gave excellent advice on timing for both the ceremony and the reception. He was also adaptable with the reception music and made sure to find songs that kept our guests dancing through the entire reception. We truly appreciated his time and work. He helped make our special day amazing!

Kelsey

Wedding
8/8/2015

I already knew of Dan Hardee's talent from a previous friends wedding. Hers was so beautiful and FUN and I came away thinking that the music selection was perfect and the transitions were seamless. I am so thankful for our wedding music as well. He was professional yet so much fun and made the dancing a blast. Thanks so much Dan, Matt and I couldn't have been happier!

Heather

Daddy Daughter Dance
4/11/2015

It was our first Dance at our school (We had a Daddy Daughter Dance, sorry that wasn't one of the options) and he did an amazing job!!! He got all the dads on the dance floor and kept everyone moving all night!!!

The energy of the crowd was do to his ability to be inviting w/o pushy, professional and very sweet to both the volunteers, the parents and children.

We loved him so much we are re-booking him for our Gala in September at the Wildlife Experience, an ALL ADULT event.

PS- I worked with him at the 92.5 The WOLF and this man can PRODUCE SOME AMAZING and CREATIVE COMMERCIALS.

Marc

Wedding
4/17/2015

Dan is a professional DJ that provides an amazing service. He is sure to entertain any audience! Thank you Dan for the memories!

Renee

Christmas Party
12/20/2014

Dan has a great way of keeping the party going and drawing in the crowd to have a memorable night of fun and dancing.

Laura

Wedding
10/12/2014

Dan was super communicative leading up to the event, professional and well planned out.

He was flexible to accommodate our crazy weather and last minute plans to move our reception inside. He didn't even complain about the tiny tiny space we had for him! (He's a VERY tall guy!)

Now, the important part, Dans DJing was excellent! We got tons of compliments on how fun the dance party was. He had everyone dancing, which was exactly what we wanted.

Highly recommended! Your guests will have a memorable, fun time and you will be stress-free with Dan DJing on this very important day!

Luke

Wedding
4/18/2015

We loved Dan! Great, friendly guy who was ready with a great playlist based on our very broad requests. Would definitely hire him again!

Kerry

Wedding
9/27/2014

Dan is a seasoned wedding and event DJ so simply put, you can bank on his musical and emcee expertise. He is fun loving and really enjoys getting to know his clients. He understands how music influences people in different ways and makes his music selections tailored specifically to your tastes.

I have seen him at multiple weddings over the years across Colorado and he was the DJ at my wedding reception in September 2014. On the day of my wedding he was ready to go, knew the timeline of our evening and was essential in smoothly transitioning our festivities. For the bride and groom who want one less thing to worry about on their wedding day, Dan is a MUST HAVE addition to your team of vendors. Seriously, my husband and I cannot say enough good things about him!!!

Jeff

Anniversary Party
4/2/2014

Dan was a fantastic choice for our 30th Anniversary. My daughter booked Dan as the event was a surprise, but we were thrilled with his services. He is very personable and a fun guy. He really likes what he does and he makes it very easy for for everyone else to have fun too. I highly recommend Dan for your event. Top notch service!

Sheila

Bar Mitzvah
8/24/2013

Dan was a hit! He got my son and his friends dancing, ran some great games and helped make the afternoon really special. We are planning to use him again for other events!

Amy

Wedding
8/4/2012

Easy to work with, great guy, great DJ!

Kalina

Wedding
8/3/2012

Dan is absolutely amazing and made our wedding extra special. The dance floor was FULL the entire night!!! He provided great suggestions based upon our requests to ensure the party wouldn't stop, and made the process seamless. My family has recommended him many times. Thank for you for making our day truly perfect.

Jessica

Wedding
7/14/2012

We highly recommend Dan for your DJ needs. He did the music for our entire wedding (ceremony, cocktail hour, & reception) and everything went perfect! He was personable and fun to work with. He gave us great suggestions as to what kind of music to play/order of events. He really made a positive impact on our wedding experience!

Jeni

Wedding
5/6/2011

I gave Dan a full five-star rating because he was truly an incredible DJ. He was terrific with incorporating all of my music requests and kept the guests entertained the entire evening! I would absolutely hire Dan again for another event!

Myra

Wedding
8/28/2010

Dan was awesome to work with for our wedding. He listened to what we wanted for our special day and was able to give us exactly what we wanted. I would highly recommend him for events for friends and family!